47.

 47 – Clean the inside of my car, including hoovering.

This is something I’ve needed to do for such a long time. I’ve had my car for about 4 years, and I don’t think it has ever been properly cleaned out. It’s certainly never been hoovered. I do every so often empty it of rubbish, but before today there was stuff that had been in there since at least last summer, probably from before. There was also a hell of a lot of sand in my boot, which was there from last year’s summer holiday. So as you can see, I take really good care of my car lol. Anyway, I just spent half an hour cleaning it. I filled up a carrier bag with all the rubbish that was in there, largely receipts and sweet wrappers, and directions to various places (I’ve had a tomtom since October, so that shows how long it’s been since the last clear-out). I then hoovered the whole thing, under all the seats, got all the sand out of the boot, got my mats out and brushed them down, and hoovered them. It was actually quite exhausting lol. I would love to show you pictures of my car looking dazzlingly clean, but I can’t because it just doesn’t lol. Don’t get me wrong – it looks a lot better, but I don’t think it’s possible for my car to look dazzling any more.
I wasn’t going to do the outside of the car, because I was knackered after the inside was finished, but then Mum got the pressure washer out and we did it together. We ended up doing the whole thing, washing and cleaning it, waxing it, spraying the bumpers, etc. and cleaning the windows both inside and out. My car is now the cleanest it has ever been – it looks quite sparkling. Lovely.
  

Log in to write a note
May 27, 2009

I know what ya mean, it took me ages to finally give my car its proper cleaning. I kept procrastinating, but once I finally mustered up the energy and self-discipline to do it… it looked brand spankin new. lol