43.

43 – Learn to play a new card game.

I feel I should explain why this was a task. My group of friends and I constantly play games; it is almost all we do together. This includes card games and board games. A good example of this was the ridiculously large pile of board games we took on holiday with us, which included at least 4 brand new games that had been bought specially for the holiday. The problem with this is that we end up playing every game so much that we play it to death and everyone gets fed up with it. This seems to be especially the case with card games as they have the added problems that no-one can agree on which one to play and some require certain amounts of people, and so on. As a result, we are always on the look-out for new card games, and last night I learnt one. My friends learnt it the other night and taught it to me and my boyfriend last night. It’s called Zheng Fen and is a Chinese game. It was fun, but unfortunately I wasn’t very good at it. It was quite complicated and to start with I had no idea what was going on, but it seemed the more I understood the game the less well I did, and in the end I lost. I enjoyed it though. Well, what an exciting entry, but it is another thing crossed off my list and therefore another great achievement.

Log in to write a note