36.

36 – Get my shoes re-heeled.

Here are the shoes in question:

I bought these shoes for ten pounds about 2 years ago and I love them. I’ve got a lot of wear out of them despite them being so cheap, but they are beginning to get a bit worn. I know the quality of these pictures isn’t great, but good news – here’s another one that attempts to show how worn down the heels are:

It’s not very clear, but you can sort of see where the heel tip has worn all the way through to the metal underneath. Anyway, I have needed these re-heeled for quite a long time but have been putting it off until I got a job (if I ever manage to) as I don’t really wear them that much, but would probably want to wear them to work. However, as no jobs seem forthcoming I decided a job interview was a good enough excuse to get them done so I took them in today and will be wearing them tomorrow to an interview.

(You will notice there are no photos of the finished article as I decided you really wouldn’t be able to see the difference, but I can assure you they look a lot better).

Log in to write a note