32.

32 – Buy a new pair of smart black trousers.

Here they are:

I wanted to buy some trousers like this as I do already have a pair that I bought for a previous job, but have come to the conclusion that they look a bit chavvy. They aren’t too terrible, but they are the sort of cheap-ish but trying to be smart trousers that someone working in £-stretcher (as my previous job actually was, ha) would be wearing. Therefore, I wanted to buy some nicer ones as I am starting a ‘proper’ job now. I bought these yesterday from Next for £17. They are slightly too long, but that is to be expected as I am so very short, and apart from that they fit well and look good so I’m very pleased, especially as it took me so long to find a pair that even nearly fitted. Thank God for Next’s petite section (although it does say it’s for women 5’3 and under, but they are still too long lol).

Log in to write a note