22.

22 – Make and send/give Brithday cards to everyone I should (friends, my family, Tom’s family) for one year.

I started making cards a couple of years ago. I’m not really a very artistic person, but I seem to be ok at this as it’s mostly just cutting and sticking. It always seems nicer to give people something handmade and  I get quite a lot of compliments for my cards. However, it is quite a lot of effort so I don’t do it for everyone all the time. But I think it is worth going to the trouble for the special people in my life, which is why I decided to do this particular task. Everyone seemed to appreciate them, but I do feel a bit like I’ll have to keep making my own cards forever now as people will expect them. I’ve never cross-stitched a card; I would like to have a go, but that’s so much work. I’d also like to make all my Christmas cards one year, but I think I’d have to start in at least October to get them done in time!

Log in to write a note
December 13, 2009

I make cards too but recently I have sort of lost the hang of it. You’ve provoked that vibe again. 🙂