11.

11 – Take part in the Race for Life.

Today was the Race for Life. It was really good, a very satisfying day. Unfortunately, I couldn’t run very far as I have no fitness lol. I started off jogging and went for as long as I could until my stitch was killing me, which was only 15 minutes. I then intended to walk until my stitch went away, but as it worked out it didn’t go away until the race was over. So that was a bit disappointing, but I finished in 50 minutes, which I was quite pleased with. It was a lovely day as well, and I went a little bit pink, and very hot and sweaty. My parents and Tom met me on the finishing line, which was lovely. I raised £60 as well, which was good – I just need to send off a cheque for £20 as most of my sponsorship was online. So overall, I’m quite pleased with myself, and I fully intend to do it again next year – and hopefully I’ll be able to run for a bit longer then.

Log in to write a note

im glad you feel satisfied. I am so out of shape that I wouldnt even be able to start off running. It is amazing how someone can be out of shape but still look healthy.

June 15, 2009

Congrats!!! <3