They Call Me Mellow Yellow. (Quite Rightly)

I’ve been more relaxed the last couple of days. I’m not sure what to credit for that. I’m not sure if it’s a product of me being more active, or getting over my sickness, or just getting over the freaking out or what, but I haven’t really taken the time to figure out why: I’m just enjoying the peace and calm.

I’m at school right now, on my lunch break from subbing for a bunch of sixth graders. They amuse me. They think they’re going to put one over on the sub. Like somehow, I don’t remember what it’s like to be 11. *shakes head* If I have any sixth grade readership these days (heaven help us all if I do), please don’t think your subs are stupid. We know you want to abuse us. We know you want to take advantage. We also know if we let you, we will never be respected in a school. In the battle between sub and students, take the sub everytime. I’m just saying.

I’ve been very interested to hear the manner or response I’ve gotten from my most recent notes and entries. I’m not sure how to feel about it, exactly, except to say that I feel like people aren’t taking my philosophical points seriously. (No big surprise there.) I do feel like people heard my rants from the last entry. I’m not sure anyone has done anything one way or another about that, and I think that’s ok. If anyone had done anything, I probably would have freaked out.

Here’s hoping that the rest of today goes alright, and that I make it home tonight, get my homework done and get the remainder of my rest and relaxation. The kids will be back soon, so it’s time for me to go. Hope ya’ll have a good one.

Log in to write a note
February 10, 2005

*L* good luck with the brats=

February 10, 2005

Your e-mail to me did not include an attachment…so I haven’t had a chance to look at your resurrection paper.

February 12, 2005

Goodness, you certainly are brave taking on a class of 11-year-olds! Good luck!

February 12, 2005

New entry for you on Hume and miracles. Still haven’t received your case for the resurrection – your email didn’t have any attachment with it.

February 14, 2005

RYN: Thanks. 🙂 It did help. Sometimes you don’t really need advice, just to know that someone understands or cares. I’m sure you know that. 🙂 Take care.

February 16, 2005

It’s good to see you relaxed. Overdue, I think.

February 23, 2005

subbing…hmmm if only it paid more. Glad to hear you are feeling better, and relaxed for a change. later,