Stolen Surveys, ad infinitum

1. Tell me something obvious about you.
I am short.  Yeah, that’s pretty obvious if you’ve ever seen me.

2. Tell me something about you that many don’t know.
I love people entirely too much for my own good.

 

3. What is your biggest fear?

Watching all the unbelievers I know refuse to acknowledge what I believe because of the way that I present it to the world.

 

4. Do you normally go the safe route or take the short cut?
Safe route, almost without exception.

 

5. Name one thing you want that you can’t buy with money.
I want to be respected.  Money will never buy that.

 

6. What is your most treasured possession?
A coin that my dad gave me when I was 18.

 

7. What is the one thing you hate most about yourself that you do often?
Sometimes I come across as a know-it-all, and it really ticks me off.

 

8. Tell me something sexually about you that people don’t know.
I may be the world’s only 24 (nearly 25) year old virgin.

 

9. Tell me something sexually about you that everyone knows.
That I don’t let people touch me.  At least, not very many people.

 

10. What is your favorite lie to tell?
“I’m feeling very confident about what is happening.”

 

11. What is the one person, place or thing you can’t say no to?
Hmm…probably Britt.  Or maybe cheesecake.

 

12. When was the last time you felt so good that nothing else mattered?
I’m too aware of the world around me to feel that good.

 

13. Do you feel comfortable in public with no shirt on?
Depends on the circumstances.  At the pool or beach, sure.  Otherwise, probably not.

 

14. Name something embarrassing you did while being drunk.
I fell asleep in a public restroom once.  That was embarrasing.

Log in to write a note
November 15, 2004

I need the feminist perspective–too much of my education is based on centuries of the male voice. That’s actually partially what my paper will be about–differences between the female and male voices of philosophy–haven’t really gotten into my research yet. That topic may change. And you’re not the only 24 yearold virgin.

November 15, 2004

Mmmm, cheesecake. Congratulations on number eight! It’s so encouraging to know there are actually others out there – and guys no less. Even if only a few. I may steal this if I find the time and/or motivation. Hope you dont mind! Although you cant, because you stole it first. And ryn; thanks. I didn’t think I had an audience anymore, but I’m sure glad someone got something out of it.

November 15, 2004

And! I’m looking forward to the entry, so that means now that you have to write it. 🙂

I am proud to say that I was an instigator and witness to that last question’s response. Without a doubt, probably one of my Top Ten Nick Moments of all time. I know you look back on it with shame and regret…..but rest assured I was satisfied with the entire evening following that. A side note regarding Denny’s: They’ve cancelled the Dagwood from their menu. I’m going postal.

November 26, 2004

One of my youth directors was a virgin at 24. I’m pretty sure he stayed a virgin until he got married, at 26.