Moving.

Without giving too many details on the reasons why, I’m leaving OD, and moving to another weblog site.  I can give you just a few reasons.

The last note on my last entry should explain part of the reason.  I can’t even not comment on something now without being insulted.  As such, it’s time to go. 

In addition, given the continued status of OD and the questions surrounding it, it just makes sense to do this now.

If you want to know where I’ve moved, just let me know, and I’ll send you a private note letting you know where you can find me.  I just can’t take the cowardice of people who think they’re really big and right because they can write an anonymous note and curse at me.  There are other sites where I can write what I’m thinking without being immediately insulted.

I’ll keep checking here for a while if there are people who want to find out my new location.

Log in to write a note
February 28, 2006

the atheists are gonna miss you…

February 28, 2006

Hey. Sorry that you’re not sticking around, but I’d definitely like to know where you’re going if that’s okay.

February 28, 2006

You know, you can always turn off annonymous notes. OD has had that feature for as long as I can remember. You can even set your diary to “Favorites Only,” in which case only people on your Favorites list will even be allowed to read it. Just wanted to point out that there are other less extreme options.

February 28, 2006

Hey – Just read your note to me after reading this. Thanks, I appreciate that very much. I just want to say that I have enjoyed all of your notes/entries. You always have something thoughtful and relevant to say.

February 28, 2006

When I first read the title I thought you had gone away and gotten some freak job out of state. While it’s sad to see you leave OD I’m relieved that you two will be staying in the state. 🙂 Lemme know where you land.