Another Update.

I was putzing around here today again, looking at an entry I wrote after the election in 2004, and I found things much the same as when I left.  The arguments continue.  That’s to be expected.

I’m back in school now, in Chicago, which means I’m driving about 100 miles each way once a week for school.  Apparently, this is how my M.Div will be completed.  It should be a challenge.  It’s been difficult to go back to school after getting into a life of working full time and being married and all that, but I guess I will adapt and figure out a way to make all the pieces fit.

I continue to work as a religious historian.  It continues to be an interesting job coupled with my seminary education.  Things, in general, are well with me.  Specifically, there’s always irritants ticking me off on something, but I’m learning to let people think what they want.  I’m not less convinced, and I hope that people are arriving at conclusions they can live with based on reason and worldviews which demonstrate consistency and clear thought.  (Especially those folks who claim blindly without talking with me, that my view doesn’t demonstrate those same things.)

I wish you all well and that you continue to find the answers you seek.  I might be back again at some point.

Log in to write a note
September 2, 2008

RYN: I wrote you a quick entry. As far as the resurrection stuff is concerned… I’m working on a number of essays on the resurrection, that I hope to finish in the next 2 weeks… there are a couple of somewhat recent entries that I mention some stuff about it as well.

September 6, 2008

I can’t believe you updated. I wish you did it more often.

September 8, 2008

Posted a new entry to hopefully focus things a bit…