Another Survey

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says:
“‘The letters,’ he wrote later, ‘ gave me a chance to develop a new way of looking at myself and examining my attitudes to the fundamental things in life.'”

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?:
A bookshelf.

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?:
The end of the NCAA Championship Basketball game.

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is:
1:09 AM

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?:
1:09 AM

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?:
Nothing.  The sound of my fingers on the keyboard.  Sweet music to my brain.

7: When did you last step outside? what were you doing?:
When I came home from my class.

8: Before you came to this web site, what did you look at?:
http://www.espn.go.com

9: What are you wearing?:
Clothes.  (duh)

10: Did you dream last night?
Yes.

11: When did you last laugh?
I dunno, a few minutes ago, probably.

12: What is on the walls of the room you are in?:
Our cork collection, a chalk drawing my roommates dad did, a Bart Simpson mask.  None of the stuff is mine.  I haven’t gotten my posters out yet, in this room.  And there isn’t much room left.

13: Seen anything weird lately?:
Probably, but I just let that stuff pass through my brain nowadays.

14: What do you think of this quiz?:
It’s something to do.

15: What is the last film you saw?: Swingers, probably.

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?: a house in the mountains.  It would be the first thing I’d do.

17: Tell me something about you that I don’t know:
I love going to art museums to watch people look at the art.

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?: I would try to convince people that we should be egalitarian about people, and elitist with ideas, instead of the other way around, like it is now.

19: Do you like to dance?:I love to dance.  It’s  a shame I don’t do it more often.

20: George Bush: is he a power-crazy nutcase or some one who is finally doing something that has needed to be done for years?:  Neither.

21: Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?:
Hmmm…I don’t know.

21b: Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?:
Connor or Aidan.

22: Would you ever consider living abroad?:
Sure thing.  I think about it all the time.

23: Will you pass on this survey?:
Not actively.

Log in to write a note