A Soundtrack Survey

I found this survey today, and I thought it was both interesting and a good waste of 20 minutes.  I found that most of my favorite artists didn’t fit the titles I’d have used for these questions.  Still, I got to use a lot of music I liked.  *nods*  I dunno.  See what you think.  This was an amusing survey to fill out.

The Soundtrack

1) Opening credits: Fanfare of the Common Man, Aaron Copland

2) Cruising through my hometown with the gang scene: Hangin’ Around, Counting Crows

3) Talking to my crush scene: Short Skirt Long Jacket, Cake

4) Driving Scene that mostly consists of flashbacks and lost love:  Take it To the Limit, The Eagles

5) Random Melodramatic Realization Scene:  Black Balloon, Goo Goo Dolls

6) Love Scene:  Variations on a theme of Paganini Op. 43

7) The Me-Kicking-The-Crap-Out-Of-People-I-Don’t-Like Scene: Anywhere I Roam, Metallica

8) Unjustified Violence Scene: Praise, Sevendust

9) Tragic Break-up scene: Sleep All Day, Jason Mraz

10) Unnecessary Big-Budget Dance Scene:  You and Me and Bottle Makes Three, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy

11) Party scene: Kung Fu Fighting, Karl Douglas

12) Leaving home / fresh start scene: Galileo, Indigo Girls or 3×5, John Mayer

13) Coming back home / revisiting the past scene: Man on the Moon, REM

14) Random, cheesy me-singing-in-front-of-the-mirror scene:  Perhaps She’ll Wait, Bebo Norman

15) Bonding with my best friend scene: Take it Easy, the Eagles

16) Melancholy quiet scene:  I’ve Changed, Josh Joplin Group

17) Random feel good moment:  Gymnopedia, Satie (I can’t think of the number of the one I like as I sit here, sorry I can’t be more specific)

18) First kiss: Rebel Heart, the Corrs

19) Oooh-I’m-Steaming-Mad scene:  No Leaf Clover, Metallica

20) Random moment of awkward silence:  Colors Dance, George Winston

21) Classic battle between me and the antagonist:  The Blessed Spirits, Vanessa Mae

22) Scary climatic moment: The Armaggedon Theme.

23) Ogling a crush scene:  I don’t know what ogling means, so I’m going to skip this one.

24) Fairy tale ending with my soul mate: I Want To Spend My Lifetime Loving You, Marc Anthony and Tina Arena

25) Closing Credits:  For the Love of a Princess, from the Braveheart Soundtrack
 

 

Log in to write a note