Saturday

I know – I need some serious help on my titles.  Maybe soon here I’ll be able to spat out some sort of thrilling title for each entry.

I talked with someone shortly ago who made me aware that they still read my diary and it’s the only way they know what’s going on in my life, and how important it is to them.  Aww, wow.  So, I’ve been trying to type more. 

Today didn’t go as planned at all.  I had full intentions on gutting the house, basically, going through absolutely everything.  Tossing things, organizing, etc.  Upon rising, and going through the morning routine, I loaded everyone up so I could go feed the team horses breakfast and pick up grain for everyone.  The horses were fed first, and off to the grange.  When pulling in, I was quickly made aware that it was customer appreciation day.  Ooookkkk… everyone out, it looked like fun!  We all climbed up into the cart pulled by two draft horses, Alyssa was so excited, Katherine half clung to me.  While Alyssa had her face painted, Katherine took great excitement in riding around on the ponies.  She didn’t want to leave, lol.  Both of the handlers (she rode both ponies) were just in awe with her – she asked the ponies if she could ride them, and said "thank you ride" with a pat, when she was finished 🙂  That’s my girl!  Alyssa won some cute prizes, and the horse head that I received Katherine quickly snagged as her own.  But of course 😛

While there, I think I figured out what my next pet is going to bed  – – – – quite a few years down the road of course.  A wallaby.  Ohhh my goodness.  I cuddled with a year old baby who still adored his pouch, carrying that guy around 🙂  I drilled the owner with questions, which he delightfully answered.  He most certainly could talk!!  I also found out that he is the one who will be adopting a colt that was given to a (ex)friend of mine, who was foaled out of the girls dads mare.  Small world in this area 🙂  He was so in love with the colt, who is now 2yo, that he started crying and had to come give me a big long hug 🙂  I am SO delighted that he’ll be in a home deeply loved and cherished 🙂

Grain was dropped off on the way home, and horse chores done.  My whole desire was to arrive home and clean until 10pm when I couldn’t run the washing machine, dishwasher, or vacuum cleaner anymore.  I arrived home, only to receive a call that I was welcome to come pick up this free loveseat hide-a-bed.  I was hesitant, I just picked one up yesterday.  But, decided to go check it out anyway.  It was BEAUTIFUL!!!  I loaded it up and brought it home.

The girls room is now cleared out and tidy.  The new loveseat is set up in the livingroom, things are coming together.  Unfortunately, although I have care for the kids, I didn’t complete the house today as I needed to so I doubt I’ll be able to ride tomorrow *whine*.  I need to get this finished 🙁  Maybe if I’m lucky I’ll get the house finished, and still have time to ride before the BBQ – If I go to that 🙂

Looooong day, but quite delightful 🙂   The zzzzz-s are already starting to overwhelm me.

Log in to write a note