La De Da

Certainly how I feel tonight.  Near 2am and I am still up.  I know why, I actually slept in until 8am – tsk tsk.  I should know better 😛  *HUGE Yawn*

Kids all doing well. 

I saw my surrogate daughter this afternoon, along with her dads and brother.  As always, all the kids immediately clicked and us adults just changed spots so they all could sit across from eachother to talk.  I absolutely love how all the kids are so attached and love eachother so much.  Alyssa was asking this morning before we left, if Mimi was her sister or cousin…. "she’s your sister, but like a cousin since she doesn’t live with us", with a bit more details as she asked.  She seemed even prouder meeting up with her today with more of an understanding that yes, she really is her sister 🙂  Mimi and Alyssa have always been VERY close and attached at the hip when we all get together.  It was SOOOO wonderful to see her dads again too – I sure miss them.  We all seem to be so busy that we rarely meet up.

Mimi and her brother came riding for the first time today.  A little girl who I drempt about introducing to horses one day but not sure if it would ever happen.  A very precious moment for all of us 🙂  Great GREAT family!

I have a very difficult issue I’m trying to deal with, heartbreaking, challenging, disappointment and hurt.  I’m not sure what will ever come of it – I don’t hold my hopes for anything 🙁  One day I may type about it.

Halloween is almost here!!!

The bird is doing well.

The kids have LOVED their time with their dad.  Katherine continues to talk about it each day with excitement and delight – a much loved change 🙂

Ok – gotta straighten up the house and head to bed.

Log in to write a note