Friday *yawn*

Well, I completely failed in taking a mommy’s night tonight.  Here I had the opportunity, someone very willing to watch the kids, and I failed.  I was off taking care of horse chores and just HAD to come back and take Katherine with me.  Along with that I had two guy friends here waiting in their truck to follow me, it was great to see them again.

Jennifer and Luke (her son), Donny and Shawn, Nicki, as well as myself and Katherine, all went to see Step Up.  It was yummy 🙂  Katherine was hallarious, when music starts that girl can’t keep her body still! HAHAHA  I ended up handing her to Jennifer and taking Luke.  I adore that little guy, I’m so lucky to have such a close friendship with his mom, and in turn him.  It’s absolutely unbelievable how quickly they grow!  He’s just a little butterball now, lol.

Arriving home, and having seen Katherine had fallen asleep, I took a moment outside to breathe.  The quietness was wonderful.  Although not the ‘no kids’ as I thought it would go, I am glad I took Katherine afterall 🙂

Log in to write a note