Cranky Pants

That’s me tonight, cranky but trying to hide it.  Basically I’m just dead exhausted.  The first trimester of a pregnancy usually slows me down quite a bit.  I’m not that far along really, almost six weeks, but enough to leave me crawling to my bed at night and catching my breath as queesiness rushes me.  It’s funny to be so full of energy, to be up til all hours of the night, and then with such a small change – be left begging for the bedtime hour before 8pm.  I’m thankful I have such GREAT kids, as well as a wonderful little one during the day that I care for.  The pregnancy?  I’m just babysitting 😛  I’m a surrogate for some very special and dear friends.  I have an almost 4yo surrogate daughter already, who … oh I could go on and on about her *prideful beaming*.  I most certainly have been blessed by these two families.

*prying eyes back open*

Jonah is LOVING his school.  Have I said that yet?  He talks about his teacher and what they do in class, and just beams with excitement.  He said to me yesterday, that this is the first time he has ever been so excited to go to school, that his teacher is absolutely amazing 🙂  I am so happy for him!

I find such great joy in taking care of kids during the day.  I love it!  I am still choosing to keep the 9mo as the "baby" for quite a while longer, until her desire to be in my arms consistantly disipates further.  I want to be sure my arms are there for her when she needs them.  I very much enjoy it when Luke comes over though, a friends 4mo son.  He is such a sweet little guy, with quite the head full of hair 😀  For the next eight weeks he is coming over Tues and Thurs night for six hours.  I am so thrilled to have him here!! 😀  The kids have a blast too, they really adore that little guy.

Tonight – – – often times, I am so thankful for friends that step in and pep back up a night.  I was eagerly looking forward to getting the kids back upstairs, fed, bathed, homework and into bed early so I could finish steam cleaning the carpets as well as get myself to bed early.  Friend next door arrived home, we sat in the grass, and eventually we were laughing.  Alyssa, my daughter, started it.  She walked over to us with a bug holding container, laid back on her back with the container on her tummy and the tiny lid open, saying she’s going to catch a bug 😛  It was way too cute, the way a child thinks 🙂  We eventually fell over to jumproping, after Jonah brought mine down…. the old school type with plastic inch long pieces.  The kids learned how to jumprope as well as songs to say while swinging the rope, and I was left in awe at how good Jonah was!  I’m on the hunt for two long ones so we can play double dutch.  We were invited to stay for dinner. 

Tonight was a night that I could really use fun company, and it was there.  I’m so thankful for wonderful friends.

Log in to write a note