Another fun filled day!

"Another fun filled day!" 

I think this is a line people use to try to ignore all the challenges that presented itself.  Actually, my day was pretty delightful – minus the explosion of a diaper that left me wiping down a wiggling naked baby and dressing her in new clothes, LOL  I did have to settle quite the aruments between the two older kids today.  My goodness they can squabble!!

Alyssa came home from school today telling me all about the new science project they have going on.  She has her very own caterpillar, and explained the process of watching it and releasing them all together when it’s time.  How exciting for her!

Jonah starts his school on Monday, he’s excited.  Still not too thrilled that I’m taking away the TV’s and computer except for the weekends.  He is addicted, and with only a few hours left at night after he gets home from school, I need him to focus on his work.  Those will be left for the weekend.

The kids have enjoyed borrowing my camera to take pictures.  I have noticed though that it’s not working as well as it use to.  I do need to actually get them both their own camera so mine is left off limits.  Here are a few pictures they have taken.  Jonah is very excited that in his class he will be doing photography throughout the year 😀

Alyssa, ready to twirl

Me and childcare baby

My dancing and singing princess

Alyssa took some pictures of her new princess box

Sibling love, lol … tsk tsk

Log in to write a note