Ahhh – peace

1am, and I sit exhausted but enjoying the peace completely.  The fishtank filter is running, in a tank where there’s no fish, but creating a nice sound effect.  I really do need to take the kids to buy a few goldfish to put in there.  Katherine fell asleep first tonight, after a late night snack.  Both of the girls appetites are increasing.  Since Jonah has taken on the pleasure of drinking a cup of tea at night to fall asleep, so has Alyssa, although tonight she fell asleep before the cup of tea was cool enough for her to drink.  I am certainly not a tea drinker – I almost regret now getting rid of ALL the piles of tea I use to have.

Jonah has always had a difficult time falling asleep.  I found a key in reading to him at night, but was reminded that we can train our bodies off of a trigger.  Reading or book or being read to, is not a trigger I would like for him to have regarding sleeping, if it’s going to happen during the day also.  So, I’m hoping for the tea.

It’s been somewhat of a quiet day today.  The majority of the day was spent cleaning the house.  Working with Alyssa on cleaning her own room, Jonah cleaning his (he did a great job).  I had the rest of the house.  "Charmed" has been playing for a good protion of the day, mostly for background noise.  Mid afternoon we walked over to the grocery store to purchase groceries as well as snacks for Alyssa during the day at her school.  I have been on this huge roll for purchasing as much food as I can for as little of a price tag as possible.  I’ve been pretty thrilled with how well I’ve been doing.  Today was $57.36, and even got snacks for Alyssa to last for two weeks.  Although I still may have to purchase another gallon of milk, I think we’re set until this next Friday 😀

Budgetting is not always the easiest.  Food, electric, insurance, gas, and then comes the extras of clothing and shoes for kids who grow SO quickly, haircuts, activities (before/after school sports), and then SCHOOL PICTURES!!  Yes, the time has arrived yet again.  I have to budget that in too, since I refuse to let a moment like that pass by again like last year.  Not always the easiest thing though.

More to say, but I’m exhausted.  Tomorrow is somewhat of a busy day, with the purchase of a vacuum cleaner, a team meeting, horse chores, horse feed/supply run, and house cleaning ( the never ever ever ending chore ).

Log in to write a note