7/31/06

What a crazy weekend!  To start off the challenges, my cars engine froze since it overheated.  I was crossing a bridge and couldn’t stop.  How frustrating.  Not to mention the money still owed on it.  Thankfully someone was found to take the car and do what they wish with it since there was no place for it to go.

I finally got a van!  I am so thrilled.  It’s not as fancy with all the bells and whistles I’d love to have on it, but it’s perfect for now.  My machanic will be putting on a transmission cooler this weekend.  Tomorrow I take it in to have all the fluids checked and changed. 

I bought it yesterday and today I drove it to the DMV to have the title changed.  Hauling in three little kids into the DMV, waiting, then arriving at the counter to find out I need an emmisions test.  Loaded everyone back up into the van and headed off to emmisions.  Complete that and back again to the DMV.  Unload everyone and try again, haha.  THANK GOODNESS I brought the double stroller.  It sure made things much simpler.  It holds the carseat for the baby, as well as the front seat holds my wiggly near 2yo so she can’t possibly squirm out of the straps (until she learns how to unbuckle them! lol).  I am so paranoid of transmissions now.  I hope that this one lasts for quite a while, in the meantime I’m going to be sure to have enough put away to fix the transmission if needed, when the time comes.  It’s milage is 98,000.

I very much want to be doing more outdoor activities with my children, mainly bike riding.  I am looking for a double jogging stroller that also converts to a bike trailer.  I think I found one, depending if the guy is negotiable on price or not.  I made an offer.  It’s a nice one too!  Then comes finding a bike for my daughter and then one for my son.  I may have found one for myself.  I also will need a bike attachment seat for my near 2yo daughter.  Along with bike helmets for all! LOL

Tonight on my way back from the DMV, I stopped to visit a dear friend at work.  I sure miss her, I rarely ever see her anymore.  Maybe one of these nights I’ll be able to grab a movie in some sort of capacity.  In the meantime, I’m thankful for the connection I know I will always have with her, the incredible amount of patience and understanding she has shown as I’ve gone through my own wackiness and growth over these last three years.  She’s changed a lot too.  We all have.  It’s rare to find those that are there unconditionally – truely so – through all that may occur.  She was there when my youngest was born, an experience that I’ll always cherish.  This was her and my youngest, still wet…. I love this photo, one day I’ll have it framed.  Two beings who mean a lot to me.  One my friend, the other my daughter.

A few nights ago I invited a friend over to pamper with a cooked dinner.  Mmmm!  Well, I learned how to cook asparegus.  I know, I should know how to cook by now, and I can for the most part, sorta! LOL  Tonight I finished cooking the rest of the asparegus, and since the kids didn’t like it I delightfully ate it ALL by myself! 😛   Yummy!  The kids enjoyed vegetables, pasta, eggs, and got ready for bed.  It’s getting easier to put them to bed, and they’re falling asleep quicker, which is nice.

I got a call tonight from a friend of mine who is taking one of his friends into an abortion clinic tomorrow, to be there as a support person for her.  He  needed someone to talk with, poor guy.  The initial fear was that it was his, but after explaining dates and womans cycles to him, there is no possible way.  How come children are forced to take the brunt of adults choices?  Something I so strongly disagree with – and these people come to me to talk *sigh*.  I am glad though that they feel comfortable, I am sad for that baby.

I miss riding, terribly.  Where the majority of the team horses are located, kids cant be unsuperized.  So I can’t ride.  I might have someone willing to watch the kids Sunday nights though, to come with me while I ride, that would be wonderful.  This is one of my favorite pictures – Zoe – my princess 🙂  The love I feel for riding is unbelievable.  Nothing compares.  I am so lucky to have three children who all love riding just as much.  Jonah took a step back for a while, but continues to now ask when he can start showing again.  Alyssa begs to spend time and ride her pony more often, and Katherine just asks to ride, pet, and love on ANYTHING that resembles a horse, hahaha.  She’s hallarious.

I am so sleepy tonight.  I enjoyed two Mikes since the kids were down for the count.  Mmm – they have this new apple flavor out also.

Ok – my eyes are way too exhausted to hold themselves up anymore.

 

 

Log in to write a note