Yeesh

So, as I may or may not have mentioned, I’ve started packing. Kind of. It’s a slow process.

Anyway, I packed up all of our Kasey Kahne memorabilia. That took up almost an entire box – and not a small one, either. Got some of my scrapbooking stuff packed up.

But. I went through our outside storage closet. I’ve got two Rubbermaid tubs full of stuff to try and sell – just out of what was stored in that closet, which really wasn’t a whole lot. And, I’ve got a crate of stuff upstairs that needs to go – and that was just out of the closet in the spare room.

 

I’m on a major mission to get rid of as much clutter and unneccessary junk as possible. I refuse to continue to move this stuff around, only to have it all sitting in a closet, forgotten. There’s just no point to it.

I can only wonder how much stuff I’ll be ready to get rid of by the time I’m done!

 

 

free hit counter javascript

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 15, 2007

Good luck sweetie! 🙂

July 15, 2007

You should go through all your closets while your in that throw away type of mood because you will get rid of a lot but if not you will keep everything! lol I know the feeling!

July 15, 2007

ugh moving is so rough. but i always love it when i’m done.

July 15, 2007

I dread going through that next year after Adam graduates.

July 15, 2007

You probably already know this but I highly recommend Craigslist for selling stuff because there is no comission or listing fees. The only crappy thing is arranging to meet the people-but I always try to do that at a public place to be a little safer. Good luck with your packing. I don’t envy you. We still have boxes in the basement.

July 16, 2007
July 18, 2007