Wii Would Like To Play

Yup, we bought a Wii yesterday. And we had fun playing it last night.

Unfortunately, our TV has decided this morning to bite the dust. I went to turn it on this morning, and could only see anything on the middle third of the screen. And then….nothing. We tried plugging it in to multiple outlets, and eventually got it to do the middle third thing again, but now…..nothingness again.

*Sigh*. Not really an expense I was prepared for, but it looks like we’ll be TV shopping when Jake wakes up. It’s not like it’s going to break the bank or anything, but we hadn’t planned on buying a new TV for quite some time. I mean honestly, the TV is only 6 years old. Guess they really don’t make ’em like they used to.

Check out my other blog!

 

lilypie 1st birthday ticker

Log in to write a note
March 24, 2009

That sucks! Our flat screen that we only had for a year and a half died last year. Talk about major ouch! I want to get a Wii too. I think that would be fun because it’s physical, unlike PS3. LOL.

March 24, 2009

We had to get a new TV a few months ago…ugh, it was so frustrating because we’d only had it for 3 years. Ah well. I loooove the Wii, and I’m not a video game girl. Wii Sports is my favorite, along with Guitar Hero and the WiiFit, which is fun when I’m motivated. 🙂

March 24, 2009

I want a Wii so bad but I’m currently laid off so me getting a Wii aint going to happen anytime soon. How sad.