Whew!!

I am pooped!!

I left the house at about 11:30 this morning, and didn’t get home until a couple of minutes before four!!

I went to Target first, and really wasn’t there all that long…but whoops, I forgot to use the gift card I got, so I’ll probably make another trip out there later this week.

Then it was off to Wal Mart….I had almost $60 worth of stuff that I returned!! Since I didn’t have any receipts (duh), I got a Wal Mart gift card, and so I spent quite a bit of time browsing there….I wanted to get a bunch of stuff off of our registry, but it was mostly clothes that they don’t seem to have anymore, but I still managed to find plenty of stuff for the little guy!

Then I went out to Arrington Police Distribution to get Jake a new key for his handcuffs…the keys that come with the cuffs are really short and annoying, and he wanted a longer one, but they close at 5 so he’d never be able to make it out there after work…..it took me an HOUR to get there because of all of the construction on South Blvd, so he better be grateful, and I hope to God I got the key he wanted!!

Then, to Dollar General….had $10 worth of returns there, and found an adorable outfit that was….$10. Am I good or what?

And finally, to KMart….they wanted to be buttheads at first, and only let me exchange the items for a different color or size since I didn’t have a receipt, but I managed to get them to give me a gift card for the amount of the returns….only came to like, $12, so I only got a couple of items there, but I’m happy with what I got.

I’ve taken a few pictures of each item, mostly of the new stuff, but I’m going to wait to post them until I have all of the pictures done. Maybe sometime tonight, if I’m not too tired, lol!

So that’s about all for now….what a busy day for me!!

 

Make your Noah predictions here!

You can also make guesses at ExpectNet. If the link doesn’t work, the game name is DoodlebugM.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 12, 2006

🙂

June 12, 2006

I am glad we planned our baby shower so early so that way I have time to exchange stuff, etc.

June 12, 2006

Sounds like a busy day! You sure did get a lot of stuff at the shower, though I can definitely understand why you would’ve preferred things off your registry. I can’t believe how big of a difference there is between the pictures from your shower and when I saw you 11wk ago! Did you find that your belly got rounder once your uterus rose over your belly button?

June 13, 2006

I’ve heard that it’s getting more and more difficult to exchange anything without receipts, which played a big part in where I registered. I know that several people have said that BRU and Target have stopped accepting returns unless you have the receipt or a gift receipt. Nothing like making it difficult for new mothers or mothers to be that already have a hard time handling everything.