Weekly Update

So, I had my weekly OB appointment…well, technically yesterday, since I’m once again writing after midnight. And I’m actually making progress towards labor – about 2cm dilated and 50% effaced. I know, I know, that doesn’t necessarily mean I’ll go into labor anytime soon, but it’s progress and that makes me happy.

However, we also set a date for a c-section if I don’t go into labor on my own beforehand. So, at the latest, baby girl will arrive on May 5th. I go back on Monday so that I can see the doctor that would be performing the section if it comes to that (since he’s the on call doc that day).

Either way, I’ll be holding my baby girl in less than two weeks. Eek! Guess that means I’d better get off my butt and get my bag packed, huh?

Nothing else is really going on around here. Just been keeping myself busy with the normal, every day stuff and miscellaneous detail cleaning and organizing. Jake’s on the phone right now with one of his old Army buddies, and once he’s done I’m going to have him go drill some holes so I can hang up some curtains in the baby’s room. Yes, drilling in the wee hours of the morning. We’re cool like that. But I need to get the curtains hung because the spot we decided the crib would work best in overlaps the window a little, so it’ll be easier for me to get the curtains hung before we actually move the crib over there. And then I can finish organizing that room finally. And then I’ll be able to post pictures of our whole house all at once for y’all.

 

 

lilypie expecting a baby ticker

Log in to write a note
April 24, 2008

I was beginning to wonder if I’d have to make a call to see if you had baby girl yet. I can’t wait to see pictures!

April 25, 2008

Dang, time passes by so quickly.. is it seriously already time for the baby girl?? I hope things go well…

April 25, 2008

That’s so soon. I can’t wait!

April 25, 2008

I’m so excited for ya’ll!! can’t wait to see pics!!

April 25, 2008

That’s exciting!

April 25, 2008

what is HER NAME?! 🙂 Can you sense my inpatience? This morning I Was like what shall I do this weekend? Then I said “hmm… maybe take a road trip! Where will I go? To visit Stace and Noah and bellybug” :/ yeah right, I wish.

April 25, 2008

You’ll be havin your baby right about the time I’ll be graduatin’. Excitement abounds. 🙂

April 26, 2008

SO EXCITING!

April 27, 2008

i can’t believe your baby is almost here!!!!!!!

May 2, 2008

hi just leaving random notes =) congrads on the baby