We….

Hate Time Warner Cable.

We were without internet for six hours yesterday. And then this morning I woke up and it was out again. And both times, it miraculously came back on when I called and didn’t even talk to a real person. Go freaking figure. Well, ok, I did talk to a person this morning. But she didn’t even do anything other than set up an appointment for tomorrow for a tech to come out. Didn’t try to see if there was a problem she could fix remotely or anything.

Apparantly, DSL will work with wireless phone jacks. You know, those nifty gadgets you can plug into any outlet and it becomes a phone jack. Rock on. We’re switching.

We’re going back to Dish Network, too. We trust that they’ll find a spot for the dish that will give us good reception, even if we do have woods directly behind us. It’s ridiculous that we’re paying MORE for digital cable than we did for the satellite and it doesn’t work properly. Oh, sure, we don’t have TV outages very often (though that was out for a good four hours yesterday, too), but we also can’t always rewind live TV like we should. Why the heck are we paying for DVR if we can’t use ALL of the features of it?

Noah wants to share something with y’all.

dccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccvvvvvvvvvvjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj

Oh, and I am completely without a laptop right now. Part of the power plug for Jake’s snapped off in the hole. Niiiiice. Eh, I have a new adapter coming for mine.

Had an OB appointment yesterday. Nothing spectacular. Baby’s heartrate is good, and I do my blood sugar test next time.

Chiro today….hooray for that! My pain has really intensified over the past few days, and it’s to the point where I want to cry just trying to roll over in bed. Cross your fingers that a few adjustments will bring me some relief!

That’s about all I’ve got for now.

 

 

lilypie expecting a baby ticker

Log in to write a note
January 8, 2008

Comcast isn’t any better, so’s you’re warned. YAY for monopolies!!

Aw, what Noah wrote was really interesting! That’s so cute.

January 8, 2008

Oh man, let me tell you how out of it I am. I was expecting you to say, WE… Are pregnant. And then I’m like.. wait, she already is. LOL! And then.. WHAT? SHES ALREADY PREGNANT! That’s what I get for being away from OD on and off for so long. I forget these things.

January 8, 2008

RYN: Fair enough. And I guess that’s another problem I have with it. I should be able to switch hosts until I find one that doesn’t completely suck no matter where I live. Oh well. 🙂 Best of luck with your switch.

January 8, 2008

Yeah, Time Warner sucks. I will never go back to them. They were horrible to us after we had them for 2+ years.

January 8, 2008

We have the satellite internet with Dish Network, through a company called Wild Blue. It’s not too bad, although the installation was $199. We pay $49.99/month for the internet, and we really like it so far. It just stinks when it rains heavily, because that means no internet service. Good luck!

January 9, 2008

Ive never heard of wireless phonejacks, btw. I kept thinking about this last night.. I mean HOW THE HECK DOES THAT WORK? lol.

January 10, 2008
January 10, 2008
January 10, 2008

Oh I see you’re having a girl! Yay!! Congratulations! I just stopped by to see if I could find that out lol