Unexpected (p)

Jake’s paycheck was much larger than usual this week. Like, over $100 larger. It says that he got paid overtime, and the best we can figure it is, he got paid overtime for having to go to court for the incident he witnessed outside of the Freedom division when he was still in the Academy and was doing one of his ride alongs.

I’m certainly not going to complain. More money is always a good thing.

Not much else to say, really. Still more than ready to have this kid. Tomorrow night would be great, lol. Then Jake could spend time with us without having to take any of his vacation time to be with me while I’m in labor and all. Heck, even next Saturday would be wonderful. Did I mention that Jake wants Noah to show up either before Sept. 1st or after Sept. 30th? Yeah, he’s decided that he doesn’t like September. *rolls eyes* I’ll take this week or next, if that’s the case!! I am NOT going to be pregnant any longer than I have to be!!

Anyway. Here’s some pictures.

My ginormous belly.

Riley relaxing on Jake’s leg. It was just way too cute.

Riley again….he’s got this thing with the bathtub. But he normally never lays in there like this. *shrugs*

And Kasey, chillin’. His eyes look so freakin’ weird.

 

 

Make your Noah predictions here! If the link doesn’t work, go to expectnet.com – the game name is DoodlebugM.

Visit my website!

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

I’m SOOOO hoping for Sept. 7th!!! Between you and Cassie, I’m BOUND to get lucky!!! *lol*

August 18, 2006

*rubs belly* Noah, you should come out on my birthday!

August 18, 2006

Aww. Cute fluffy kitties. Good luck with avoiding September! 😉 Crissi

August 19, 2006

Aww, you look so cute!!! But the cats’ eyes make them look evil. LOL Congrats on the extra $$$ this check. :o)

August 19, 2006

Tweek has a thing with the bathtub too. Ever since we locked them out of the bedroom he’s sleeping in there. lol.

awww not to much longer!! I cant wait to see pictures!!!

August 19, 2006

you belly is sooo cute!! I miss mine!

August 19, 2006

So your son has the same name as my fiance and you have two cats that look strikingly similair to two of the cats that I have. Odd. High five on the bigger check. Unexpected money is always a blessing. Take care

August 19, 2006

your cats are beautiful, as is your belly! xo

August 19, 2006

Yay for overtime. Lol next week would be pretty nice, lol go in labor on labor day how fun would that be. 🙂

August 19, 2006

Kasey is one fluffy kitty!

August 19, 2006

Bigger than expected paychecks are always nice. I’m definitely hoping that I have this little one sooner rather than later too, so I feel ya.

August 19, 2006

wow I haven’t seen pics of you for a while!! I definitely see baby! LOL Just a little longer…altho I know it doesn’t feel like it…this last stretch just drags on. BUT, before ya know it you’ll finally be holding your little one in your arms :o)

August 19, 2006

My cat bailey lays in the bathtub just like that. She sleeps in there most of the day. Silly cats.

August 19, 2006

Cute Pics!!! You’ll have that Noah whenever he’s ready to come out!

August 19, 2006

UGH! I feel ya on the ready for it to be over/begin! *lol* Glad everything else is good… extra unexpected cash is ALWAYS a good thing! 🙂

August 19, 2006

Okay I’ll give you some mercy on the books, LOL, as long as you make sure to tell me (you better promise) if in all of those books you don’t have any books by Eric Carle than I’m sorry but you HAVE to have at least a couple of them. They are so so great, the illustrations and simple storylines that even babies love. MUST have.

August 20, 2006

Yay for the money!!! LOL.. why not September!? Doesn’t really matter, does it?!

August 20, 2006

such cute pictures!

🙂

August 21, 2006

aww…followed you through diarist “baby.steps”. you and i are due very close together…my DD is the 16th. :o) im having another little girl…i have a three year old daughter already.