Ummm….

Boo. I’m on Jake’s laptop right now because last night, the power cord for mine decided to completely crap out, rendering my laptop unusable until I get a new one. I was going to just go get one of the "universal" adapters from Best Buy or whatever, but wouldn’t you know it, none of them are compatible with my laptop these days.

But on the bright side, Jake seems agreeable to saving up for a new laptop. Both of ours are nearly four years old and have issues. I like having a computer I can drag around the house. It’s just time to replace what we already have. It’ll take me a few months to save up the funds, but that’s alright.

Oh. I miscounted the other day. I actually have SIXTEEN new rolls of wrapping paper. Whoops.

We went to Steve & Barry’s the other day. Jake got three new pairs of pants and, for some unknown reason, a Wake Forest sweatshirt. I got a new pair of pants, a few shirts, and, since he just had to get the WF sweatshirt, I got a Minnesota one. He always makes fun of me for still loving all things Minnesota. Phooey on him.

Not much else to say, other than that I hate this laptop. Especially since we had to reformat it last night so now I’m in Windows Update hell.

 

 

lilypie expecting a baby ticker

Log in to write a note
January 5, 2008
January 5, 2008

Dang! Sixteen rolls of wrapping paper!!! I have 3! Hehe.

Yay for new clothes!