Um, ow.

I did something to my foot yesterday. I slid on one of Noah’s toys walking out of the dining room and fell pretty hard. I can’t tell if it’s just a sprain or if it’s a fracture or a break. It started bruising immediately, but it’s not really swollen…but I also can barely walk on it. I’ll see what happens with it today, I guess. It’ll be interesting to see how I do with taking care of the kids with no help like I had yesterday, though. 

Mom came down for the day for Noah’s birthday "party". Not really much of a party when her and Pete are the only ones that came, but I only invited family anyway. JR, Louisa, and Dale couldn’t come – Louisa’s due within the next couple of weeks so JR doesn’t want her far from home, plus they were moving into a new place this weekend…poor JR had to move EVERYTHING by himself. And Daddy…well, just didn’t come. No surprise there. We had a good day, though. Mom had some really cool presents for Noah, we all went out to eat, and then came home and let Noah dig into the cake. 

Well, to be more accurate, he took it upon himself to dig into the cake. And then Mom decided to smash his face into the cake. Yeah, she got put on bathtime duty for that one, though she had said she’d give him a bath anyway since with my foot being the way it is, it’s hard for me to get down to do that. Diaper changes are gonna suck today, that’s for sure. 

I’ll upload some pictures later. I’ve been trying to add some for a few days now, but Snapfish is having issues and then there’s the stupid hacker crap.

 

Check out my other blog!

 

lilypie 1st birthday ticker

Log in to write a note
September 14, 2008

Go to the hospital and get an x-ray. From the sounds of it, you might need a cast. That’s exactly what happened with my ankle a few years ago. I tore all of my ligaments and had to wear a hard cast for a month.