Suppose I should write…

Wow. Not even a full 18 weeks till my little guy gets here. Having been a preemie myself, it wouldn’t surprise me at all if this little guy made an early appearance, as well. As long as he’s nice and healthy, that’s fine by me!

Anyway. I doubt that I will be going to any more races at Darlington anytime soon. I figured that since we were higher up than we had been a couple of years ago, we’d be able to see better. Wrong. Not with my short self, anyway. Good thing my camera has such a nice zoom. Not like I got very many pictures, though….every time I tried to line up for a shot, inevitably, right before I would hit the button, someone in my way would stand up.

Don’t even get me started about dinner taking so long that we missed driver introductions. I NEVER miss that.

How about the fact that Darlington seems to be the only track that DOESN’T have one single ATM? Yeah. Had to get money from Daddy so we could get drinks. If I wasn’t pregnant, I probably would have been ok, but I have someone else to think about, can’t be getting dehydrated.

And the stairs. Oh, my lord. Wasn’t too bad, until Daddy decided we were going to go ALL the way up to the top of the tower, walk across, and then go back down to our seats. I had to stop at the top because my legs almost gave out on me. Thank goodness there’s a rail there.

We had a hell of a time getting out of the place, too. Couldn’t find our damn vehicles at first. I had to pee like crazy. People were being jerks and not letting other people in line. Yeah. By the time we got on the interstate and got to an exit that had a gas station, I could barely get out of the truck and walk inside, I had to pee so damn bad. This kid has GOT to stop sitting on my damn bladder.

I’m not feeling so well today, so even though I have lots of stuff that needs to get done, I’m being damn lazy. I REALLY need to find a job this week, though. I thought I had one more week left on my unemployment, but I was informed when I logged into the system last night that my benefits have expired. We’re ok for the next couple of weeks, and I don’t foresee any problems with paying our bills for the rest of the month, but…yeah. We need as much money as we can get before Noah gets here. Of course, if the stupid VA liason would ever show up and let Jake know if he can actually get that money for the apprenticeship thing, that’d be great. Actually, one of the guys in his class is going to call one of the VA agencies in Atlanta and complain….he used to work with the folks out there, so he knows who to talk to. This is bullshit. The woman was supposed to visit their class a fucking month ago.

*sigh*…..at least, if nothing else, Jake’ll be getting some raises in a couple of months. Ten percent in July, and another five percent in October. But dammit, I really wanted the fucking truck paid off before Noah gets here. We need that VA money to accomplish that.

Can’t wait for next summer, either, when Jake can start doing outside work. Found out another cool rule concerning that….even if he only does an hour or two of work, he has to be paid for at least three hours’ worth. And I believe they have to pay him time and a half of his regular salary, so that’s…..$21 an hour? Something like that.

OH. MY. GOD.

 

I just got the mail. And I am seriously about to start crying. I received a gift certificate from another of the mods on my debate site.

Guess for how much?

 

TWO HUNDRED DOLLARS.

 

I am so, SO blessed to have so many people that care so much about us.

 

Make your Noah predictions here!

You can also make guesses at ExpectNet. If the link doesn’t work, the game name is DoodlebugM.

web stats script

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 15, 2006

Wow. That is fantastic! =)

*HUGS*

May 15, 2006

Awww… that is so nice! Sorry about the races… hope you have a good week hunnie!

May 15, 2006

That is so wonderful!!! I definitely think people come into your life for a reason, and these people seem to love you a lot. 🙂

May 15, 2006

RYN: Yeah, I feel much better now!