Squeaky clean

Goodness….

I spent ALL afternoon cleaning our living room…and I’m STILL not done!! I still need to finish organizing the closet under the stairs. There’s some spots on the carpet that need to be cleaned. And the tablecloths for the side tables and the curtains need to be rehung….I had to wash them because they were COATED in cat hair.

But I got rid of all of the trash. I dusted every freaking surface that could possibly be dusted, including the tops of the DVD cases. I pulled out everything I could and vacuumed like crazy. Don’t worry, I didn’t move anything too heavy!!

But gosh, just pushing around the vacuum kills my back these days. So I’m letting my back rest for a bit and then…..I’m giving the kitties baths. They need it desperately. Riley’s getting kitty dandruff again. And it’ll get rid of at least SOME of the loose hair, since they won’t sit still and let us brush them!!

I’m so proud of myself for what I did accomplish today, though. I was a heck of a lot more productive than I normally am, and I have a squeaky clean living room for once. Now, if only Jake would help me keep it that way……

Next on the list is the main bathroom….but that HAS to wait until after the kitties get baths, since there’s no sense in doing all of that work just to get cat hair everywhere, and have them slinging water everywhere.

And then, our bedroom, and the kitchen and downstairs bathroom….and then this house will be fabulous. Well, ok, I still have a few small things to take care of here in the spare bedroom, but it’s nothing that requires a whole day or even afternoon devoted to it….it’s all small enough to be taken care of here and there, when I’ve got a few spare minutes.

And I am DETERMINED to keep this house clean. And Jake WILL help me or I will kick his ass. He’s GOT to start helping me around here a little more….yes, he works and I sit home all day, but I’m really starting to get to the point where a lot of things are difficult and/or painful for me to do.

 

Anyway. I’ll try to take a picture of the living room later….I realized that it’s always been in such a constant state of messiness that y’all haven’t seen it yet, and we’ve been here for over six months already!! In fact, I think all y’all have really seen so far is our bedroom….I’ll have to remedy that in the next week!

 

Make your Noah predictions here!

You can also make guesses at ExpectNet. If the link doesn’t work, the game name is DoodlebugM.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 2, 2006

I’ve been meaning to take pics of our apartment for everyone but it’s always too cluttered and/or messy. lol. RYN: We have a Target up by the Mall. I will definitely go check it out. 🙂

June 2, 2006

*sings* Some one is nesting *Ends singing*

June 2, 2006

Please be careful…we don’t want you to get hurt! 🙂 Hopefully Jake will start helping you out more and you can keep the house clean. Can I have some of your motivation? 🙂