Silly boy.

My son is so silly. He’s laying on his playmat, kicking away, grabbing at his toys, and just having himself a grand old time…though, I can tell that he’s getting close to the point of wanting to do something new.

Yesterday was rough. He just was NOT a happy camper. Slept a lot, but also wanted to nurse a lot….but he only wanted one side. Jake was even sad because he couldn’t get Noah to grin like normal. But once I got him into the bathtub, he just magically transformed back into his usual happy self.

I’m concerned that he may have an allergy. Possibly to the cats, though it could be milk or wheat. If indeed it’s an allergy, I’m leaning more towards the cats, because he wasn’t displaying the symptoms as badly when we were in Jacksonville, and the only thing that was different out there was he wasn’t around pet dander. Whatever it is, allergy or not, it doesn’t cause him any discomfort beyond the stuffy nose, so for right now, I’m just keeping an eye on him. I’d hate to have him tested and then find out that it’s nothing more than the winter air affecting him. I’d feel guilty for essentially wasting that money.

Ummm….there’s not much of interest going on here. I started trying to do some major cleaning around here earlier this week, but Noah’s been a momma’s boy so I haven’t finished nearly as much as I would have liked. Not much on the agenda today, other than enjoying my boys, and Jake and I need to watch this week’s O.C. episode – he had to go to the range on Thursday, so I didn’t watch it at all. Normally, he can catch bits and pieces of it while he’s getting ready for work, but he had to be at the range at nine, so he wouldn’t have seen any of it. So, for once, we can watch the whole thing together. Sucks that they’re cancelling it, though, but we knew that one was coming in only a matter of time.

 

Anyway. Off to play with my littlest boy.

 

Doing some online holiday shopping? Visit my website!

 

Get Your Own! | More Flash Toys

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 6, 2007

I figured once Mischa Barton left that the show would get cancelled. I don’t think the episodes have been that good this season. I’m gonna miss the show though. I did like it.

January 6, 2007