RIP

I was woken by Jake at 6:54 this morning.

Two of our officers were shot and killed last night.

Jake knew both of them; I knew one because he was in the Academy with Jake. He has a little boy and his wife is pregnant with their second child.

My heart skipped a beat. That so easily could have been my husband.

Especially since there was another shooting incident and Jake was called out to that scene because so many officers were at the scene of the officer shooting.

I’m just so damn thanful that my son still has his father.

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 1, 2007

Oh my gosh! That is so sad. 🙁 I am sorry about the Officers. I am so relieved Jake is okay. ((Hugs))

I just read about that on my local news station’s website. I’m sorry, that is so sad. 🙁

omg. i’m so sorry to hear that hun. =/ and i’m so glad jade is ok.

(Random noter) Thats soo sad! I understand how you feel, my husband is a Sheriff’s Deputy who may cross over to PD. I worry every night he goes to work.

April 1, 2007

I think one of those officers that was shot and killed was originally from where I am from.

April 1, 2007

I read about that on the news… terrible.

April 1, 2007

That is so sad! =(

April 1, 2007

That’s eye opening. Oh my goodness.

April 1, 2007

My heart is with those men and their families. I can’t imagine the pain and heartache. RYN- That’s such a great crib set! I love it. I also have the Fisher Price mobile on my registry. That cracks me up! 🙂

April 1, 2007

I am so sorry for your/Jake’s loss. That has to be scary for both of you. I’m glad Jake’s okay.

April 1, 2007

RYN- I have Sprint now, too. Their customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. I am wanting to switch, too; plus, their phones are crap! I have replaced mine and Sean’s eight time in the past six months. It’s ridiculous.

April 1, 2007

That’s so sad, I couldn’t even imagine!

April 1, 2007

RYN: I wrapped it up and over the top of the blinds and have it hang over on the other side. That was the first thing I thought of. 🙂

April 1, 2007

Oh my gosh. So sorry to hear about the fallen officers. Thankfully your husband is ok. How scary.

April 2, 2007

I’m so sorry to hear about the officers. I’m glad Jake is ok, I’m sure you guys are both shaken to the core.

April 2, 2007

That’s so horrible. My thoughts are with their families.

April 2, 2007

Wow, that really sucks. I’m so sorry to hear about these officers being killed. But you must admit to yourself that it does and will happen. Most of my friends are cops and I myself am dating a cop and am going to college to be a cop.