Nothin’ yet.

Sorry to report that Mr. Noah is still camped out in my uterus. And still making me quite uncomfortable.

Good news is, I have a doctor appointment tomorrow. And I will be begging Dr. Cannon to do something. This pain thing is ridiculous, and I’m starting to get scared that my swelling is something more serious, like preeclampsia or HELLP, even though I don’t have any of the other "usual" symptoms….which isn’t entirely uncommon.

My husband cracks me up sometimes. He got the craziest thing off of eBay…..a diecast car. Now, that in and of itself isn’t crazy, because goodness knows we have lots of Kasey Kahne diecast cars. But this one is different.

It’s a Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police car. Which he has decided needs to be proudly displayed on top of the TV.

What was really funny was, he came home from work today and asked if any of the mommies on my Charlotte Mommies forum had mentioned anything about calling the police today…..not that I was aware of. He relates to me the tale of being called out to a residence for a theft report, someone stole a scooter (a motorized one, not just some little kid pedal scooter). He and Greg (the guy that’s his PTO for right now) mostly talked to the husband, because the wife was laid up on the couch with a back injury. But Jake happened to talk to her for a few minutes, and she actually mentioned Charlotte Mommies. He didn’t catch her first name or anything, but I posted a thread asking who called the cops and got a response pretty quick….so I thought that was pretty funny.

Anyways…..I’m gonna go call my mom and see if I can catch her before she goes to bed. Mostly just wanted to let y’all know that I’m still very much pregnant.

 

Make your Noah predictions here! If the link doesn’t work, go to expectnet.com – the game name is DoodlebugM.

Visit my website!

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 5, 2006

Come on, Noah! We’re ready to meet you. 🙂

September 5, 2006

Keeping my fingers crossed for you. Good luck at the doc (or tonight!) If nothing else you could always try more sex.

September 5, 2006
September 5, 2006

🙂

September 5, 2006

That’s adorable. I’m glad he’s that happy with his job though

September 6, 2006

HELLP syndrome is what made Mister Maxwell make such an early appearance. And you are 100% correct, some of the symptoms are dormant. For example….on Monday I showed no other signs but swelling and elevated BP…..by Friday I was throwing large amounts of Protein and my kidneys were not producing enough output so KEEP ON THE DR!!!! Kiss