Nostalgic

*sigh*

See the new ticker?

Where in the hell has the time gone? How is my baby boy just 24 days away from being ONE?

I teared up a little today thinking about it. My itty bitty baby boy isn’t so itty bitty anymore and I can’t stand it. Who said he could grow up so fast?

I found a local store that has Finding Nemo party stuff. I’m almost all set now. I just need utensils, cups, balloons, and maybe plates for the party food (I’m only using Nemo plates for cake) – I may have enough in the pantry already. Oh, and of course, I need to order the cake and get the food we’ll be serving and all that, but I don’t need to do that for awhile yet. I do need to find out for sure what our new address is for the invitations.

Jake got his bonus check last night – just shy of $400. I’m going to put some of that into the savings account to make sure we have enough to pay for the hotel in October. I’ve decided on The Westin. Curiously enough, their parent company also owns the Ballantyne Resort out here (I’ve mentioned the resort previously).

I got this yesterday. Very excited to start using it. Would have done it last night, but I was exhausted – the boy and I were both in bed by 10:30! Normally, I’m up until 1am or later. He was fairly good last night, too – he woke up at 12:30, 3:30, and 7:00 to eat, but he went back to sleep fairly quickly every time, which I was grateful for. We both woke up for the day shortly after 8, and he’s taking a nap right now. He wore me out yesterday, though – he just was not happy most of the day, and we could not figure out why! But eh, it happens.

Oh, and I ordered a new motherboard for the computer yesterday. Jake was being picky about it, we HAD to get a motherboard that would not only work with what we already have, but will work with any upgrades me may make in the future….yeah, too bad we could only find like, two motherboards total that fit the bill. And watch, when we DO go to upgrade stuff like the CPU, it won’t work. Ok, I know I’m being pessimistic and that in all actuality, it will, but still. I’m crabby because it won’t be here until next Wednesday probably….but then again, that was with free UPS ground shipping. I didn’t feel like paying for faster shipping, as it was upwards of $15, which was just ridiculous. But poor Jake is going to be mighty unhappy on Monday and Tuesday night, when he can’t play WoW all night like he normally does on his nights off! Ah, he’ll live.

Anyway, that’s about all from me.

 

 

 

 

free hit counter javascript

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 23, 2007

ooh the westin! i hear that place is great!! and, it’s on college street – matt works on college street!

August 23, 2007

I feel for Jake not being able to play WoW. I’m so addicted to that game. 🙂

August 23, 2007

This past year has just flown by. We only have 2 days until Addison’s birthday and her party and I’m just in shock that I’m already planning this stuff. Yay for a bonus! That’s always nice. 🙂

August 23, 2007

It is crazy how time flys .. i remember you being prego geesh one already

August 24, 2007

I hope ya’ll have a wonderful time together!! and just wiat till Noah starts school……you will be bawling!!