Mondays bite. *

I really don’t like Mondays. Theoretically, they’re no different for me from any other day, since I have no place I have to be or anything, but I still don’t like ’em.

This one especially….I have been so darn tired all day, and kept hopping in and out of bed, I was that run down feeling.

Yesterday was nice. We got up and went to Barnes & Noble ’cause Jake wanted some Starbucks…browsed around for a bit, but didn’t buy anything other than our frappuccinos. But then we walked over to the Wal Mart next door and bought a newspaper, another copy of The Sims 2: Open For Business (If you’ll recall, Dale bent the disc of our original copy), and the new Family Fun Stuff pack.

Of course we watched the race, and let me just interject that I despise Jimmie Johnson. What’s sad is that we spent most of the race willing him to stay a lap down, rather than cheering on Kasey.

And….Jake’s home, so more later.

Anyway…..I’m going to Kohl’s tomorrow. Very excited, because I haven’t been to a Kohl’s in more than four years now….they’re kinda rare down South. I’ll be trying to find a nice outfit to wear on Saturday, and I have to make sure I get something that will *hopefully* be big enough for me to also wear to Jake’s graduation next month. They’re having a huge sale, so that’s why I’m going there. I also need to go grocery shopping tomorrow….the pantry is starting to look pretty sparse.

Hmmm…..not much else going on around here. Mostly just passing the time till baby boy gets here, lol!!

 

Make your Noah predictions here!

You can also make guesses at ExpectNet. If the link doesn’t work, the game name is DoodlebugM.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 5, 2006

=)

I just got a job at Kohl’s! Can we say employee discount in the shoe department!?!?!?!?!So all this racing stuff you talk about…and Kasey…and Jimmie Johnson…is this NASCAR?

June 5, 2006

Thanks 🙂 Yup, it was those long legs that were always lodged in my ribs. I’m much happier with them out here lol

June 6, 2006

We’ve been living off of ramen noodles, rice, and pbj’s trying to save money to drive back to Colorado next week. Your talk of grocery shopping makes my tummy rumble! 🙂