Monday again. huh?

So, let’s see here.

Manda, I owe you two more quirks of Jake’s. I don’t know if this really qualifies, but……he seems to not know what a laundry basket is. Very, VERY rarely do his dirty clothes find their way into a basket because of him!

And….if I’ve had a lot of dishes to do, and they won’t all fit into the strainer, I’ll use the second sink to hold the clean dishes. Regardless of the countless times I’ve told him that I do this, when it happens, he will inevitably pour something all over the clean dishes in that sink, which makes no sense to me anyway, as the disposal and such is in the OTHER sink. But, it always happens, without fail.

 

On to other things. We made a trip to USA Baby on Saturday, because they were supposed to be having a huge sale, so I thought, cool, we can get some of the bigger items for way cheap, right? Nope. Not a chance. Most of what they had was cribs and dressers and such, not a whole lot that even caught my eye in the car seat/stroller/play yard area. The cribs? Uh, yeah…..still like, $500. Not going to happen.

I’ve been busy trying to help plan a convention. Yup. My political forum? We’ve decided to try and have a convention of sorts so that we can all meet and such, and the moderators asked me to be a part of the planning committee. Good times, I tell ya.

Ummm…..I thought I had more to say, but I guess not. Maybe later. Syd, I’ll answer your questions later as well.

 

web stats script

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 27, 2006

I would try Babies R Us – you can find a crib in the $150-250 range there. So, J.W. ended up figuring out a way to have someone cover an early lunch for him on Thursday. But I still want to see you! Would you want to come out here anyway?

March 27, 2006

RYN: Yeah, I like that one too lol They’re real ballsy, huh?

March 28, 2006

Glad you’re doing good sweetie!