Mommy…again?

No, I’m not pregnant, nor do I suspect I may be, lol.

Jake and I *may* become foster parents for Carley and Katelyn.

Daddy’s working on getting paperwork done to start custody proceedings. Things are worse than we originally thought – word has it that Dawn, of all people, is now into meth.

While all of that’s dragging on, someone’s going to need to take care of the girls. So Jake told Daddy that he could put us down. There’s no guarantee that we’d get them, of course, but it’s a possibility.

Poor Noah and I are going to me doing a lot of traveling in a couple of weeks. Mom’s planning on coming down here for Christmas. But we want to see Danny and Marissa, too, since they haven’t seen Noah yet. So she wants to go out there for a few days. Then we’d have to come home in time to go to Jacksonville. Or, and I like this idea better simply because it would be less travel time for us, I could have Mom take me and Noah to Jacksonville from Virginia Beach, and then she could go home from there.

We just may see that VA money sometime this century after all. For once, the lady at the DoL is doing her job. She sent Jake another email asking him to send her a copy of his DD214. He can’t remember them ever asking for it before, so he’s wondering if maybe that’s what went wrong…who knows. Regardless, I guess the lady has also talked to her contact at the VA and has said something about getting this crap speeded up. So keep your fingers crossed.

Anyway, I need to go take care of some errands before Noah’s appointment, so I can just bring him home and cuddle with him afterwards.

 

Doing some online holiday shopping? Visit my website!

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2006

I hope that everything works out. I have a friend who found out she’s going to have her third child a few months ago, and she’s just as excited as she was the first time around. I love children, and I think that when I’m a little older, I may consider fostering as well. It’s a shame that children have to be taken from their parents, but it’s good that there are people like you willing to help.

December 7, 2006

That is sad… but exciting too. 🙂

it’s about time that you see the money from the VA. I really thought you were expecting…lol. I do believe that no matter what yall are good parents and hopefully things will work out for the best. It’s really sad that the children have to go through something like that…and I believe they will be in a safer and happier home with yall

December 7, 2006

Oh man, I hope the girls end up with you two.

December 7, 2006

Good luck with the appointment and all of the fostering stuff and the VA stuff too. Joe called them and they said they had processed his paperwork and we should get a letter about it by the end of the week…? So hopefully we’ll all be done with the VA drama soon!

December 7, 2006

goodluck foster parenting is awesome