Just some rambling

Thanks to those of you that wished me a happy birthday! I had a great birthday weekend. Mom came down Friday night and she had made a cake for me. She also brought me this adorable Ty monkey that I’ve been wanting for months now, and a set of metal mixing bowls. She had two stuffed animals for Noah, and she brought down the walker she bought for him. He went to town on it at first, but he doesn’t seem to be liking it as much now. Anyway, she also had some new clothes for Noah, as well as some flash cards that he is obviously way too young for, but she just had to get them because they’re Winnie the Pooh and they were only a dollar.

Saturday, Mom took me and Noah shopping. He got spoiled more than I did! I got three tank tops, two polo shirts, and a new pair of khakis. Noah got…..well, let’s just say that my loveseat is literally covered in clothes for him. He also got a new blanket, a cloth book with tabs that he can chew on, a cloth rattle that looks like a soccer ball, ANOTHER stuffed animal, and a sippy cup.

After we got back, Jake and I went out to Zaxby’s for dinner, and then went to Dairy Queen for ice cream….gotta love birthday coupons for buy one, get one free ice cream!

 

Anyway, I gotta cut this short. Noah’s been having a tough couple of days with the teething, and he’s fussing now, so I’d better go see what I can do to make my poor boy feel better.

 

 

Doing some online holiday shopping? Visit my website!

View my eBay auctions!

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 12, 2007

You’re the same age as Jeff Gordon’s car number. Boy, am I dreading that…

March 12, 2007

I am glad you had a good weekend and got spoiled. You deserved it! 🙂

sounds like you and noah had a good time

ryn: actually, stacy, i had to go through everything to see what you were talking about. not sure why you haven’t IMd me if it’s that big of a deal. i have two shirts and two skirts, right?

March 13, 2007

Happy belated birthday! :o)

March 13, 2007

Happy Birthday! (I’m behind the curve a bit)