If it’s not one thing…*

…it’s another.

We got the title to the truck today, and went down and sold it.

But wouldn’t you just know it, we come home to find a tire on the car is leaking air. And Jake says it looks like the rim is bent.

Just freaking great. Jake was supposed to be doing an off duty thing tonight (there are some things that he’s allowed to do even though he’s still on the probationary year), but nope, can’t do it now. He’s scheduled to do it again tomorrow, but he’ll have to put the spare on.

 

*sigh* Like there isn’t enough stuff on my car that needs fixed.

 

Off to go research tires.

 

Edit: But on a good note, I’ve lost a little weight. And haven’t done a damn thing different. And I’m on my period, which means I’ve probably lost more than the scale says right now. Woot!

 

 

 

free hit counter javascript

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 5, 2007

Well I am sorry to hear about the car.

May 5, 2007

That really sucks! I’m sorry. 🙁

May 5, 2007

discounttire.com!! I got four tires for my Corolla shipped to my doorstep for less than $200.

May 5, 2007

yay for losing weight

May 5, 2007

Yay for losing weight!

May 6, 2007

sorry about the car…..it will be ok though..I’m on My Period too….ughhhhhh!!

May 6, 2007

Cars suck. Hopefully the fix doesn’t cost too much. Congrats on the weight loss!

good job on the weight thing!! Isnt the best feeling ever??

That’s crappy. Sorry.

May 12, 2007

Happy Mother’s Day!!!