Ha!

You guys are funny.

IF I happen to think to write an entry before I go to the hospital (which will entirely depend on what time of day it is when that happens…because I have to remember to call my mom, and if it’s in the morning while Jake is at work, well, I have to remember to call the station and not his cell phone, lol), I’m sure the entry title will be something more along the lines of FINALLY!!!

Just got back from grocery shopping. I got a little more stuff than I normally would have, since Jake had his days confused and actually has today and tomorrow off. So, since he was going to be home to be able to help me carry stuff in, I figured it’d be a good idea to stock up a little.

My mom got an awesome deal yesterday. Her neighbor was having a yard sale, so she wandered over….she got a little stuffed Pooh, a winter coat/suit type thing for Noah (that still had the tag on it – retailed for $42), and….um…something else, I can’t remember now…..for one dollar. They also GAVE her a swing for her to keep at the house, and a walker…..at least she didn’t spend any money on those. I don’t exactly anticipate us going up there too many times before Noah outgrows swings, and I’m not thrilled at the idea of him being in a walker, either, after a lot of the stuff I’ve read about them.

Anyway, I don’t have much else to say. I’m worn out from my shopping excursion….because not only did I do that, I also spent a lot of time vacuuming out my car so that I could put the car seat back in. So I think I’m going to go try and get a nap before it’s time to start dinner. Tacos tonight….yummy yummy!!

 

Hope everyone had a good weekend!

 

Make your Noah predictions here! If the link doesn’t work, go to expectnet.com – the game name is DoodlebugM.

Visit my website!

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 10, 2006

That’s wonderful that your mom’s neighbor did that! I was reading your ticker and saw how it said he’s ready to come into the world, lol. Looks like he wants to stay in there as long as he can. I hope you don’t go over your due date because I know your ready for it to end. **Hugs!** 🙂

my nephew aidan.. the only time we put him in a walker was when we were cooking dinner. I dont think it is good for all the time though. He is good though.. 15 months.. talking.. walking..and potty trained..

that’s really awesome about the stuff and your mom.

September 10, 2006

i love garage sales and the swing was my best friend