Gulp.

We bought Noah a potty chair last night. I’m not convinced that he’s really ready to start potty training, but Jake seems to think it’s time. Yeah, easy for him to say when he’s not the one that has to deal with it…heck, Noah doesn’t even like Jake that much these days. MUCH prefers Mommy. Daddy’s not even a good substitute when Mommy’s not available anymore. *sigh* But, I figured it couldn’t hurt to have the chair here and we’ll let him get used to it and all that. I’m not going to force it, nice as it would be to not have to buy diapers for two kiddos anymore. 

*sigh* Maddy’s crying for me now…I’ve barely had a minute to myself this morning since she woke up screaming at 6:30. Noah was up at seven…and I’m already ready for a nap. 

Anyway, better go feed the princess.

 

Check out my other blog!

 

lilypie 1st birthday ticker

Log in to write a note
October 8, 2008

*hugs* Shouldn’t be such a bad idea to have the chair around. Maybe he even gets curious about it and wants to know what it’s good for. 😉

October 8, 2008

Addison’s doctor said not to really force it because that could just make them regress. He said around 2 1/2 is when they typically show signs and just to let them do it when they’re ready. Introduce them to the potty and all of that and get them aware of it and he said one day, they’ll just be ready to go. We’ll see how truthful that is! haha!

October 15, 2008

I heard the same as SimplyCass said! :o)

November 26, 2008

where are you!