For my fellow mommies..

I thought y’all could appreciate this.

Too Busy

The dishes are still in the sink.
Dirty laundry is piled high.
Somehow the entire day,
Seemed to just fly by.
I made a "to-do" list.
I meant to follow through.
But there were other tasks,
That needed attention too.
Like cheering on my daughter,
As she took first steps into my arms,
Making sure she stayed safe,
From all potential harms.
Cuddling on the couch,
And reading a favorite story.
Helping her explore the world,
And marvel at all the glory.
So the chores will have to wait.
They aren’t that important anyway.
Because I was simply too busy,
Loving my child today.

Sabrina A. Taylor

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 20, 2007

Love it. So very true. Thanks for sharing.

March 20, 2007

awww that was adorable i randomly came across ure diary, and i really like it alot. you have alot of interests i like! ( harry potter, photography, scrapbooking, the sims 2 three doors down)

March 20, 2007

Cute, if only Kenny understood it! lol

March 21, 2007

Awwww, that is cute!

March 21, 2007

Awwww, thanks!