FINALLY! *edit – need some opinions!*

After months of enduring sore and swollen gums, and fussing and biting and all of that…..

 

Noah’s finally got a tooth coming through! There’s one spot where we’ve been able to feel a sharp point for awhile now, but I noticed another one a couple of days ago and then today, I can just see a tooth starting to poke through!

Didn’t feel like starting a whole new entry for this….

So it’s finally time to buy Mr. Noah a crib, but we can’t agree on one. We had to run to Target today, and they had this one that I liked:

 

But Jake didn’t like it because it doesn’t look "finished"….well, duh, it’s done in a natural finish!

 

Then I showed him this one, and the man had no opinion and said it was up to me!

Now, that one’s only available in "some" stores, so obviously if I can’t find it around here, I’ll go with the first one, but if I can find it, I just don’t know. I mean, if he really wanted to, we could take that first one, sand it down, and finish it ourselves.

One question I do have. They’re both convertible cribs. For anyone that’s done this already, when you convert to using it as a full sized headboard, you don’t HAVE to use the other rail as a footboard, do you? The first one only shows the back rail being used as a headboard, but the second one, using the front rail as a footboard looks stupid and I’m not really a fan of footboards anyway. I wouldn’t think you’d have to use it, since it’d still have to be attached to the frame and all, but sometimes you just never know with these things!

 

They both have drop sides, which is important to my short self. I like the classic look of the first one, but I also do like the stain on the second, and I like the drawer, too, though that’s certainly not a necessity. The first is $20 cheaper, which would cover about half the cost of a mattress.

 

Ooh, that’s another question. What mattress do you have, and what do you think of it? I’m looking at getting the Sealy Baby Ortho Rest.

 

Anyway, thanks in advance for any input!

 

 

free hit counter javascript

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 16, 2007

Yay Noah! Now the real fun begins.. haha. It’s worse when they cut several teeth at once. 🙁 RYN: It really is. I am so happy. I was worried to see the scale and when she told me what it said, I was thrilled. I was expecting maybe 1-2 lbs weight loss. But 8 is even better. 🙂

May 16, 2007

Yay!!!

May 16, 2007

That is so exciting!

May 16, 2007

yay

May 16, 2007

yay!!!!!

awwwl lil noah is gettin teethers!! I want pics.. lol… I am glad that you are doing well though.

May 16, 2007

gosh, he is almost a yr old…I can’t believe that!!

May 16, 2007

YAY Noah!

May 16, 2007

I like the second one…the lines are a little sleeker. Good luck finding it! Crissi

May 17, 2007

I LOVE the second one…Mack had a crib like that…go from a crib, to a day bed to a regular bed….and she still has a Sealy mattress…it is comfy…..

May 17, 2007

Footboard is optional, it just hooks on and off. 🙂 I like both of them.. and I really like the natural finish best.

i like both.. but i think I prefer the first one…

May 17, 2007

I think using/not using the footboard would depend on whether or not you have the right type of rails on the bed that wouldn’t need it as support. As for sanding down the 1st crib, it may not be possible as sometimes the types of wood they use aren’t sanding/staining friendly and you could end up with a big mess. I like the 2nd crib of the two. The drawer is always nice. The mattress sounds fine.

May 17, 2007

I like them both so I am no help! & I am not much help for the mattress since Nattie doesn’t sleep in hers lol Yay for the tooth tho! ryn: yes, I would love for him to actually see people’s houses BEFORE we go to them, or sit down & have a chat with the Moms….he just has no clue.

May 17, 2007

i like the second one. we bought the baby sleep ‘n more by simmons kids mattress- it’s got a “baby” side and a “toddler” side to convert with the crib.

May 17, 2007

They’re both good but I really like that 2nd one. I wish I would’ve gotten a crib like that.