Early nesting

I swear I’m going on an early nesting spree.

Yesterday, I did some major cleaning in the kitchen and the downstairs bathroom. Today, I’ve cleaned out our outside storage closet, because I moved some things from our closet under the stairs to out there, and I’m moving some other items inside. I’ve been having to take a lot of breaks today, though, because I’ve been getting tired out easily. Guess that’s what happens when you move around a lot of stuff. I want to do some really major cleaning in the living room, but some of it may have to wait for tomorrow night or Sunday, when Jake will be home (we’ll be in Darlington all day Saturday), as we were planning on rearranging the furniture a bit to make room for a glider, and obviously I’m going to need his help now to move stuff. I’d rather move it all now, so that I can vacuum and stuff.

And then, tomorrow, if I’m still this motivated, I’ll move on to our bedroom and and the main bathroom, and next week, I’ll FINALLY get this spare bedroom done. I HAVE to do it. No more excuses, no more being lazy. It WILL get done!!! It will definitely be my biggest task, but it will also be very rewarding, as I’ll finally have a clean, organized home.

Anyhoo. Back to work.

 

Oh, wait, one more thing. We MAY be trading in Jake’s truck after all. There’s this thing that CMPD has called "Cop Shop", where they can post things for sale or whatever. Well, someone’s posted a Nissan Frontier on there, which is the truck Jake really wanted anyway…..he’s thinking about going to Carmax and seeing how much they’d give us for the Dodge…..he said that his truck should be worth at least 9 grand, and after this month’s payment, we’ll owe not quite 3 grand on it. Anyway, it all depends on what Carmax will give us. If they’d give us enough to pay off the Dodge, and cover at least half of the Frontier (I think the guy only wants 6 grand for it), then we’ll probably do it, as this Frontier has four doors, which would make a LOT more sense now that we’re going to have children and carseats to deal with.

Of course, this could just be another idea of his that he decides not to do anything about, after all. We’ll see, I guess.

 

Oh, and did y’all see that Britney Spears IS pregnant again? I feel bad for her, having another of that asshat’s kids. But I find it highly amusing that BOTH of her kids will have birthdays fairly close to Noah’s.

 

Make your Noah predictions here!

You can also make guesses at ExpectNet. If the link doesn’t work, the game name is DoodlebugM.

web stats script

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 10, 2006

lol wtf is up with that note??? very weird! lol Some people have more time on their hands than ME even & I have a lot of time now! Haven’t quite reached that peak of boredom that they apprantly have tho. Anyway….boy you really DO get tired out more fastly now huh? I’m such a wuss now & I can’t even bend over LOL I feel like such an old person!

May 10, 2006

randomly stopping! People need to grow up! don’t let this noter get you down! wave it off!!

May 10, 2006

Whew! I hope you can get everything you need to get done so that when Noah comes, you can relax! 🙂

May 10, 2006

Thats awesome you’re getting so much done!

yeah and apparently she was trying to hide it. she was so upset when she found out she was pregnant because she was about to officially divorce kevin. so she was even ordering fake cocktails to hide her pregnancy for as long as she could.

May 11, 2006

ryn: yeah some stupidass is going around to random diaries giving out my personal information. I’m sorry for the note. Whoever it is probably has no life anyway. Would you be so kind to just delete it? I’d greatly appreciate it. always, The Real…