Decisions, decisions….

So, guess what may be happening?

 

We might be going back to Fayetteville.

 

Shocking, I know.

 

I won’t bore y’all with all of the details, but one thing I do like about their police department? The schedule. They work 12 hour shifts, but they also work 3 days on, 4 days off, 4 days on, 3 days off, and then repeat. Plus, we’re both already pretty familiar with the area, obviously. That’s always a good thing – learning your way around a new place is always a little frustrating.

The only thing either of us truly disliked about Fayetteville was the way people drive, but you’re going to encounter stupid drivers anywhere you go.

 

So, it’s something he’s looking into. Nothing’s set in stone yet, obviously. But it’s looking to be one of the more viable options.

Other than that….not a whole heck of a lot going on here. Noah was kicking me like crazy all weekend…..hard enough to where it actually kind of hurt sometimes. I swear he’s trying to just kick his way right out through my stomach. He just needs to hold his horses for at least 7 more weeks.

My mom may have to make a trip to Iowa soon. She’s thinking about putting my grandma in a nursing home. Grandma doesn’t really have anyone to help take care of her, except for my Uncle Paul, but seeing as how Uncle Paul is a truck driver, he’s not always around when Grandma might need something. And her health just keeps getting worse and worse. She’s actually having carpal tunnel surgery today. And from what Mom was telling me last night, Grandma may be developing Alzheimer’s.

 

Anyway, I need some food. There’s a box of frozen waffles downstairs calling my name.

 

Make your Noah predictions here!

You can also make guesses at ExpectNet. If the link doesn’t work, the game name is DoodlebugM.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 10, 2006

Woo Iowa. LOL

July 10, 2006

If he can get a goob job down there, go for it. Like you said, you two are already familiar with the area. 🙂 Addison was lazy all weekend. Barely kicked me at all. But man, last Tuesday, she was kicking me so hard I thought she was going to come kicking right out of me. lol.

July 10, 2006

I meant for that to be a good* job. LOL.

aww well best wishes with whatever u decide!

July 10, 2006

Well then he can BUST the bad drivers. 🙂

July 10, 2006

I hope you both get what you want! Sounds like the Fayetteville job is more family oriented!

July 10, 2006

hey can i add you?

July 11, 2006

Good luck with your decision!

July 11, 2006

I’m sorry to hear about your grandmother. I hope that works out. There is something very comforting about living somewhere you already know. I guess it’s different for me since this is where I’ve grown up and lived most of my life. I definitely think you should do what you guys think is best for your family. Good luck with that tough decision.