Dangit*

Guess it wasn’t the battery after all.

I was driving to Target and the battery light came on. Sure enough, I turned the car off and it wouldn’t immediately restart. Thankfully, I was able to get it started back up. But it’s a brand new battery, no loose connections, which means it’s most likely the alternator.

Joy. There goes Jake’s bonus check. Now I’ve got to find someone that not only has an alternator for us in stock, but can replace it in one day.

 

I love my Charlotte Mommies forum. I’ve had two mommies offer up the services of their husbands to come over and replace the alternator. Seriously, these women are amazing, the way they are always ready to help another mommy, even one that they’ve never met in person before.

Seriously, if you have a Mommies site for your area, I urge you to join. It’s not just Charlotte Mommies….the mommy that started CM, Heather, has expanded it to create The Mommies Network and there are sites all over the country. Check ’em out!

The Mommies Network

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

free hit counter javascript

Log in to write a note
August 24, 2007

That totally sucks! We’re having problems with our car now too. We think it’s the water pump. I PRAY it’s the water pump. We could afford a car payment but it would seriously put a dent in our spending. Ugh.

August 24, 2007

I think I might check that out. I am looking into getting more involved and getting Addison out there to meet other kids. She needs more interaction. That’s great that so many people want to help. 🙂

August 24, 2007

Well, poo! They only have one in Cincinnati. That’s like 5 hours from me. 🙁

August 24, 2007

Having no kids, I’ll decline. 😉 Hope your car troubles are quickly (and cheaply) fixed.