Craziness

Hooray, I have my laptop back! They had to replace my hard drive and some of my memory. I’ve been working all night on reinstalling Windows and drivers and updates…and I’m still not done. Man, I hate doing all of that crap ’cause it takes forever!

Big news: Noah is taking his first trip to Grandma’s this weekend. I’m meeting Mom at the state line Thursday afternoon. I didn’t think I’d be ready to do this for awhile yet, but he and Maddy have been tag teaming on making me and Jake miserable the past couple of weeks. Seriously, if one of them isn’t crying or demanding attention or whatever, it’s the other. Or that’s certainly the way it seems, anyway. And I’m seriously sleep deprived….Maddy’s been switching things up on me and wanting to sleep a lot during the day and keep me up all night; Noah’s been waking up at night wanting to cuddle; he’s been iffy on his naps and when he does take them, more often than not Maddy decides that’s when she wants to be awake so fat chance of me catching a nap then. The past few nights I’ve been taking naps from 8pm till 9:30 when Jake starts getting ready for work. He actually stayed up until 11 the other morning just so I could get a few hours of sleep because Maddy literally kept me up all night.

Anyway, I am going to miss my baby boy like crazy this weekend, but it’ll be a good opportunity for me to catch up on my sleep….and my housework. It’s been suffering because the kids demand so much of my attention.

 

Anyway, not much else of interest that I feel like writing about right now. I’ll try to write more later and maybe even upload a few new pics. Uploading pics is easy on my laptop because there’s a slot in the front that I can just pop my memory card into. Hooray for that!

 

 

 

lilypie 1st birthday ticker

Log in to write a note
July 1, 2008

I bet he’ll have a blast at Grandma’s. 🙂

July 1, 2008
July 2, 2008

RYN: Good point. I usually let Alyssa got without a diaper when she’s playing in water, but if she did wear one a 2 piece would make changes much easier!