Busy again.

So….I’ve been attempting to clean the bathroom today, but it’s hard because I’m doing laundry at the same time, and it gets really hot in there with the dryer running, even with the door wide open. So after this load that’s in there now is dry, I’m holding off on drying the next load till I get everything cleaned up.

Made a quick run to Wal Mart to pick up a few things I needed, and then FINALLY got off my butt and went to the post office to mail out some packages. And wouldn’t you know it, it started POURING while I was on my way to the post office…yuck! And then I hit rush hour traffic on my way home….not a pretty sight out here!

Washed most of the dishes – needed to soak a few of ’em though. Which means that we’re just having a frozen pizza for dinner tonight – I don’t feel like dirtying any more dishes than I have to!

Need to make a dent in that spare room. I’ve had SO many women interested in our desk, and I’ve got one (my second offer, the first decided that it’s probably too big to fit where she had wanted to put it) that just needs to double check with her husband on when they could come pick it up, so hopefully that’ll be gone by the end of the week. But aside from not wanting complete strangers to think I’m a slob (lol….we all know I’m not, but that spare room becomes the dumping grounds for things that don’t get put away immediately!), mom’s gonna be sleeping in there when she comes down, and duh, don’t want mom in a messy room! But once the desk is gone, I’m going to make Jake rearrange everything else in there, so I kinda need to put everything away, anyhow.

And of course, there’s all the other usual things that need to be taken care of…I really shouldn’t even be on here right now, but I needed to sit down for a few minutes and rest my poor feet!

Anyway, Jake should be home within the next 10 minutes or so, so I guess I really do need to get off of here…..later!

 

Make your Noah predictions here! If the link doesn’t work, go to expectnet.com – the game name is DoodlebugM.

Visit my website!

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 22, 2006

I will get around to mailing out your package soon. I swear! lol

August 22, 2006

I feel all warm and fuzzy when I think about one day having a house where I can invite my mom to stay the night. 🙂

August 23, 2006