bad belly

Let’s see here…..couldn’t fall asleep for crap last night…finally fell asleep somewhere around 5 a.m., then Jake had to get up two hours later for a stupid run he had to do…..I didn’t even wake up when he got home, haha. Finally woke up around 10 or so, but I was sore and grouchy so I went back to bed for a couple of hours. Woke up in a much better mood. Dinked around on the computer for awhile, JR showed up (he was supposed to come down last night, but ended up not getting home from work till about midnight!!), we sat around and watched the truck race….about five, we went to Ruby Tuesday’s for dinner, then went and browsed Borders for awhile…..and man, I don’t know if I ate too much or what, but it was becoming a pain to lug my belly around, I could pretty much feel gravity pulling at it. So I was ready to go home, but we stopped at Wal Mart to get more soda and water, and ended up wandering around for awhile till I just couldn’t take it anymore. Laid down as soon as we got home, and I didn’t mean to, but I ended up falling asleep, whoops.

So when I finally woke up again, I went down and finished watching the Busch race with the guys, then we watched a couple of episodes from the first season of Rescue Me…Jake loves that show, and the third season starts on Tuesday, and well, since we’ve got a whole summer full of no other regular shows that we watch, I figured I’d catch up so I could watch it with him….and it turns out that I actually rather like the show.

And now here I am, back on the computer, the guys are downstairs playing NASCAR 2006…..

 

Finally got my last package today, but sorry, I’m just not in the mood to upload pictures. That would require me to go get the camera, and I’m lazy, lol.

Oh, and whoops, I just remembered that it’s past midnight, so when I say today, I mean Saturday…..

So that’s about it, I’m bored out of my mind, guess I’ll find a game to play or something….later, y’all!

 

Make your Noah predictions here!

You can also make guesses at ExpectNet. If the link doesn’t work, the game name is DoodlebugM.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 27, 2006

Random Noter- I love Rescue Me. I don’t have cable or satellite, so I have to wait until each season comes out on DVD. Season 2 just came out this last week. I found it in Walmart on Friday, and I’m already finished with it (yeh I’m a bit of a freak.)

May 27, 2006

I know what you mean about a heavy belly! 😉

May 28, 2006

Oooo I hope you feel a bit better today!!!