Awe.

*sigh*

I love my little family.

Jake’s been a wonderful help with Maddy. I didn’t get much sleep last night, so he took care of her for a few hours this morning so I could get some rest. Noah’s getting more used to her – he loves to come up and give her little kisses. He still doesn’t like to hear her cry, which is kind of sweet, but it’s hard to try and calm down both of them at the same time!

Other than being tired, I’m doing pretty good. My stomach is still sore, of course, but it’s manageable and I’m not having to take my pain meds too often. My feet are a bit swollen, but nothing even close to what they were like when I was still pregnant with Noah.

Tomorrow, we’re taking the kids to have their pictures done. My mom is insisting on it, and she’s paying for it, so whatever.

Monday’s going to be busy for us. Jake has a DMV hearing in the morning that he couldn’t get out of, Maddy and I have to go see the lactation consultant at 2 (standard procedure with our pediatrician), and I have to go to my OB’s office so they can check out my incision because I have one little spot that didn’t quite close up right so they just want to keep an eye on it.

So yeah, overall, things are good here. My heart just wants to burst with all of the love I have for my family.

 

 

lilypie 1st birthday ticker

Log in to write a note
May 8, 2008

Awwwww… congrats sweetie! She is b.e.a.u.t.i.f.u.l.! I’m glad Noah is doing okay with it… I’m sure it will be an adjustment for him. Oh and how cute! You and Cass have a Maddy and Addie!

May 8, 2008

Congrats! Glad to hear that Noah is getting used to her. Makes things much easier for you that way. Hope you start to feel better soon. Congratulations again to your whole family on the new addition!

omg! Congrats again. too cute!! =)

May 9, 2008

awww, how sweet!! hope you feel better soon!!

Congrats on your new baby!

May 9, 2008

Congrats on the birth of Maddy. I didn’t even realize that you were so far along. It sure shoulds like you have an amazing family. Take care of your family and yourself as well, Am

May 9, 2008

I am so happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m going to the post office Monday to mail Maddy’s clothes. 🙂

May 9, 2008

I just saw Angie’s note.. She’s such a nut! haha!