Argh

Was hoping the rest of the stuff I ordered would get here today, but no such luck. Eh, should be here tomorrow then.

So, I have an interview on Friday. Nervous, ’cause it’s one of those group interviews, and I’ve never done one of those before. What I found funny was, it’s for Babies R Us, right? Well, when the lady called me this morning, she was all asking me if I’m proficient in Windows, if I can handle having multiple programs up and running, and answering phones, and dealing with customers at the same time……hello, that’s ALL I DID my last year and a half in the Air Force!! Heck, I even had two monitors for my computer because we had so many programs that needed to be up and running at one time!

Also a little apprehensive because I’ve got a lot going on in the next couple of months. Next doctor’s appointment is next Wednesday. Baby shower June 10. Jake’s graduation July 21 – and there’s no way I can miss that, seeing as how his whole family is coming out here for that. Forum convention July 28-29, and while I don’t WANT to miss it, I can if I have to. Pretty soon, I’ll be going to the doctor every two weeks. God, is it already time for that? Crazy. Anyway, needless to say, there’s going to be a LOT of days where I’m only going to be able to work before or after a certain time, or that I’ll just outright need off. And I hate the fact that this is only for a few months. Three and a half, to be exact. I MIGHT go back part time after Noah is born and I’ve spent a few weeks at home with him, depending on what Jake’s schedule is and if we need the money or not. A lot depends on a) whether or not he gets the VA money, and b) what kind of raises he’s actually getting in the next few months. I’m pretty sure he’s getting at least 10%, but there’s also a big thing going on with city council right now over increasing government workers’ salaries…..right now, they’re only wanting to give 2%, but that’s ridiculous, and the cops, fire fighters, and even the sanitation workers are all fighting for more. They just want to be paid the average for a city our size, which I don’t think is at all unreasonable. It’s not cheap to live here, and I don’t see how they can reasonably expect their workers to support their families on less than $35,000 a year.

Jake is STILL talking about getting a new vehicle. He’s even looking at cars, which is scary considering the fact that he LOVES his truck. But god, gas prices are killing us. I wish he’d drive my car at least once a week or something. It’s costing us $70 every week and a half to fill up his truck. If he can find a vehicle that we can buy outright, and not have to make payments on, then I’m all for it. Otherwise, there’s no way in hell. We’re trying to SAVE money, not create new bills.

Eh. Anyway. That’s all for today. I don’t have the attention span right now to write anything else of signifigance.

 

Make your Noah predictions here!

You can also make guesses at ExpectNet. If the link doesn’t work, the game name is DoodlebugM.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 23, 2006

Good Luck at your interview! =)

May 23, 2006

Have a good interview hunnie… I know you’ll do fine! 🙂

May 23, 2006

Make sure you stand out at the group interview….that’s one of the keys to those things, making yourself stand out :o) Good Luck!!!

May 24, 2006
May 24, 2006

ryn: It would have been more, but we didn’t get any flea or heart worm preventative. Everything just seemed SOOO expensive there, and I don’t know anything about Sentinel, the preventative they push there…

May 24, 2006

ryn: lol I know, I was shocked to get so much stuff!!! & I still have another baby shower from my work friends here. This little one will be set for at least a little while! lol